Saturday 2pm - 4pm

Launch in new window

DJ's Choice

You are here

bFM Jazz with Blind Mango Chutney, Def Jim or Duncan Campbell

Latest playlist • View all

Nicole Mitchell - Mandorla Island
Hamiet Bluiett - Song For Camille
Steve Lehman Quartet - Cloak & Dagger
The Group - Joann's Green Satin Dress
Paul Motian Band - Mandeville
Sun Ra - Twigs At Twilight
Tomas Fujiwara - Love And Protest
Elliott Sharp - The Standard Model
John Coltrane - Miles' Mode
Myra Melford - The Virgin Of Guadalupe
Jon Irabagon - Behind The Sky
William Parker Quartet - Kalaparusha Dancing On The Edge Of The Horizon
Mary Halvorson - Leola
Sonny Rollins - Tune Up

Latest bCasts • View all

95bFM Jazz Show with Def Jim: Sunday June 17, 2018

Jazz_Show_20180617_1200.mp3 mp3, 238.52 MB
Sun 17 Jun 2018

Def Jim sends crucial warm jazz darts to the heart of your Winter blues.

95bFM Jazz Show with Def Jim: Sunday May 13, 2018

Jazz_Show_20180513_1200.mp3 mp3, 221.02 MB
Sun 13 May 2018

Def Jim brings you another fabulous instalment from the ongoing creative powerhouse that is Modern Jazz

95bFM Jazz Show with Def Jim: Sunday April 22, 2018

Jazz_Show_20180422_1200.mp3 mp3, 226.4 MB
Sun 22 Apr 2018

Def Jim brings you a heartfelt tribute to the great Cecil Taylor who passed earlier this month, plus a few other gems from the modern jazz canon.

95bFM Jazz Show with Def Jim: Sunday March 18, 2018

Jazz_Show_20180318_1200.mp3 mp3, 214.54 MB
Sun 18 Mar 2018

Quirky, original Jazz tunes from Def Jim to worm their way into your everlasting Sunday

95bFM Jazz Show with Def Jim: Sunday February 18, 2018

Jazz_Show_20180218_1200.mp3 mp3, 221.05 MB
Sun 18 Feb 2018

Late Summer hot Jazz from Def Jim steaming into your lazy afternoon with a tribute to Hugh Masekela