Launch in new window

African Music Machine - Tropical

You are here

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah

Latest playlist • View all

Yasmine Hamdan - Hal
Alsarah & The Nubatones - Albahr [Sufyvn Remix]
Sami Yusef - Meditation
Sevdaliza - Voodoov
Narcy - Bismilloutro
Malika Tirolien - Oliassa feat. Meryem Saci
Seven 8 Six - Nasheed Medley
[Live Broadcast of Call to Prayer + Speeches from Hagley Park, Christchurch]
Hassan Hakmoun - Balili
Mohammed Rafi & Pankaj Mitra - Meri Ankhon Mein Ek Sapna Hai
Léonie Pernet - Auaati [Legowelt Remix]
Azar Swan - War Within
Sharon Van Etten - Seventeen
Saudade - Shadows & Light feat. Chelsea Wolfe & Chino Moreno
Narcy - Lie of the Century (Untruelude)
Yasmine Hamdan - Balad [Olga Kouklaki Remix]
Narcy - Tourist feat. Ian Kamau
Obongjayar - Frens
RAC - Peter / Lisa
The Kominas - 9th Amendment
Narcy - Sesame Snaps
Solange - Almeda
A. R. Rahman, Anuradha & Anupama - Dil Se Re
Anderson .Paak - King James
Hassan Hakmoun & ZAHAR - Bania
Narcy - Good Morning/nightmares
BEA1991 - My Own Heaven
Mashrou' Leila - Roman
Sun Kil Moon - Floating
Yasmine Hamdan - K2 [Cubenx Remix]
Kirin J Callinan - The Whole of the Moon [Waterboys Cover]

Latest bCasts • View all

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: June 16, 2018

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: June 16, 2018 Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: June 16, 2018, 215.73 MB
Sat 16 Jun 2018

It's always best to avoid staying if possible, but sometimes sitting in a sadness briefly can provide a chrysalis from which to emerge. Or something. Still, here are some places to turn when music isn't enough.

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: June 2, 2018

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: June 2, 2018 Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: June 2, 2018, 224.41 MB
Sat 2 Jun 2018

Giz sleep. Ta.

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: May 26, 2018

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: May 26, 2018 Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: May 26, 2018, 282.64 MB
Sat 26 May 2018

Yr host's a bit of a shambles, but the music's 100% hanga i roto i te Aotearoa. Choice.

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: May 19, 2018

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: May 19, 2018 Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: May 19, 2018, 234.4 MB
Sat 19 May 2018

Sarah's been away for a while and she's very sorry, honest.

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: May 5, 2018

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: May 5, 2018 Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: May 5, 2018, 214.41 MB
Sat 5 May 2018

What's that smell? It's een Belgische progressieve rockband. ...Oh, _that_ smell? Yeah, that's J-Day.

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: April 7, 2018

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: April 7, 2018 Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: April 7, 2018, 222.08 MB
Sat 7 Apr 2018

KEEP OUT: that means you, Mum.*

...

...

...

*Sorry, Mum.

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: March 31, 2018

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: March 31, 2018 Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: March 31, 2018, 221.48 MB
Sat 31 Mar 2018

Podcasts are back! There's lots of new music about! Cast off those world weary trousers!

Morning Glory with Sarah: Wednesday February 21, 2018

Morning Glory with Sarah: Wednesday February 21, 2018 Morning Glory with Sarah: Wednesday February 21, 2018, 211.68 MB
Wed 21 Feb 2018

Hannah's off elsewhere being kind, so you get an unnecessary extra two hours of Sarah instead. Sorry.

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: February 17, 2018

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: February 17, 2018 Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: February 17, 2018, 217.15 MB
Sat 17 Feb 2018

...like a pear cider that's made from one hundred percent stolen umbrella.

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: February 10, 2018

Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: February 10, 2018 Saturday Afternoon with Sarah: February 10, 2018, 231.93 MB
Sat 10 Feb 2018

Too much talking from yr mate Sarah but hopefully some middling-to-decent tunes to ease the pain.