Friday 2pm - 4pm

Launch in new window

DJ's Choice

You are here

Rhythm Selection

The Rhythm Selection with Dubhead

Dubhead has hosted The Rhythm Selection since it first launched on 95bFM in 1990.
The content is best described as "Ghetto Music", encompassing vintage ska, rocksteady, roots reggae, dub, dancehall, funk, and hip-hop, as well as showcasing contemporary music from New Zealand and abroad.

Interviews with visiting reggae artists are sometimes featured and Dubhead is often joined in the studio by notable international and local guest selectors.

The Rhythm Selection airs Monday 9-11pm, and repeats Tuesday morning 5-7am.

The Rhythm Selection: 18th September, 2017

18th Sept.mp3 mp3, 226.95 MB
Mon 18 Sep 2017

The Rhythm Selection: 11th September, 2017

11th Sept.mp3 mp3, 221.85 MB
Mon 11 Sep 2017

The Rhythm Selection: 4th September, 2017

4th Sept.mp3 mp3, 219.08 MB
Mon 4 Sep 2017

The Rhythm Selection: 28th August, 2017

28th Aug.mp3 mp3, 233.25 MB
Mon 28 Aug 2017

A Tribute to Larry Marshall (1941-2017)

The Rhythm Selection: 21st August, 2017

21st Aug.mp3 mp3, 222.73 MB
Mon 21 Aug 2017

The Rhythm Selection 14th August, 2017

14th Aug.mp3 mp3, 217 MB
Mon 14 Aug 2017

Rudeboy Special

The Rhythm Selection: 7th August, 2017

The Rhythm Selection: 7th August, 2017 The Rhythm Selection: 7th August, 2017, 214.78 MB
Mon 7 Aug 2017

The Rhythm Selection: 31st July, 2017

31st July.mp3 mp3, 222.16 MB
Mon 31 Jul 2017

Strictly Roots 45s

The Rhythm Selection: 24th July, 2017

24th July.mp3 mp3, 219 MB
Mon 24 Jul 2017

Just the funk 

The Rhythm Selection 17th July, 2017

17th July.mp3 mp3, 224.03 MB
Mon 17 Jul 2017