Wednesday 7pm - 9pm

Launch in new window

Reb Fountain - Samson

You are here

Rhythm Selection

The Rhythm Selection with Dubhead

Dubhead has hosted The Rhythm Selection since it first launched on 95bFM in 1990.
The content is best described as "Ghetto Music", encompassing vintage ska, rocksteady, roots reggae, dub, dancehall, funk, and hip-hop, as well as showcasing contemporary music from New Zealand and abroad.

Interviews with visiting reggae artists are sometimes featured and Dubhead is often joined in the studio by notable international and local guest selectors.

The Rhythm Selection airs Monday 9-11pm, and repeats Tuesday morning 5-7am.

The Rhythm Selection: 4th December, 2017

4th Dec.mp3 mp3, 228.17 MB
Mon 4 Dec 2017

Vintage Roots 45s

The Rhythm Selection: 27th November, 2017

27th Nov.mp3 mp3, 217.16 MB
Mon 27 Nov 2017

Jamaican Ska Special

The Rhythm Selection: 20th November, 2017

20th Nov.mp3 mp3, 217.46 MB
Mon 20 Nov 2017

Vintage Funk

The Rhythm Selection: 13th November, 2017

13th Nov.mp3 mp3, 215.39 MB
Mon 13 Nov 2017

Early Dancehall Special

The Rhythm Selection: 6th November, 2017

6th Nov.mp3 mp3, 227.48 MB
Mon 6 Nov 2017

The Rhythm Selection: 23rd October, 2017

The Rhythm Selection: 23rd October, 2017 The Rhythm Selection: 23rd October, 2017, 218.22 MB
Mon 23 Oct 2017

Early Reggae Instrumentals

The Rhythm Selection: 16th October, 2017

16th Oct.mp3 mp3, 217.08 MB
Mon 16 Oct 2017

The Rhythm Selection: 9th October, 2017

9th Oct.mp3 mp3, 225.95 MB
Mon 9 Oct 2017

Vintage Reggae 45s

The Rhythm Selection: 2nd October, 2017

2nd Oct.mp3 mp3, 226.05 MB
Mon 2 Oct 2017

Classic Breakbeats

The Rhythm Selection: 25th September, 2017

25th Sept.mp3 mp3, 215.06 MB
Mon 25 Sep 2017