Launch in new window

DJ's Choice

You are here

Rhythm Selection

The Rhythm Selection with Dubhead

The Rhythm Selection has been on-air since 1990 with long-serving DJ Dubhead. The musical content of the show can best be described as ghetto music ranging from Ska, Rocksteady, Roots Reggae, Dub, Dancehall, Funk, Downbeat & Hip-Hop always with a healthy local content too. Thanks to Sosha.

The Rhythm Selection: 17th June, 2019

Rhythm Selection: June 17, 2019 Rhythm Selection: June 17, 2019, 225.75 MB
Mon 17 Jun 2019

Vintage Funk Special

The Rhythm Selection: 10th June, 2019

Rhythm Selection: June 10, 2019 Rhythm Selection: June 10, 2019, 219.33 MB
Mon 10 Jun 2019

The Rhythm Selection: 27th May, 2019

Rhythm Selection: May 27, 2019 Rhythm Selection: May 27, 2019, 238.28 MB
Mon 27 May 2019

On-U Sound Special with Dubhead & Wastemaster

The Rhythm Selection: 20th May, 2019

Rhythm Selection: May 20, 2019 Rhythm Selection: May 20, 2019, 224.18 MB
Mon 20 May 2019

NZ Music Special

The Rhythm Selection: 13th May, 2019

Rhythm Selection: May 13, 2019 Rhythm Selection: May 13, 2019, 227.68 MB
Mon 13 May 2019

21st Century Funk Special

The Rhythm Selection: 6th May, 2019

Rhythm Selection: May 6th, 2019 Rhythm Selection: May 6th, 2019, 224.74 MB
Mon 6 May 2019

Features live interview with The Acetones

The Rhythm Selection:29th April, 2019

Rhythm Selection: April 29th, 2019 Rhythm Selection: April 29th, 2019, 225.14 MB
Mon 29 Apr 2019

Funky Reggae Special

The Rhythm Selection: 22nd April, 2019

Rhythm Selection: April 22nd, 2019 Rhythm Selection: April 22nd, 2019, 224.91 MB
Mon 22 Apr 2019

An Upsetter Special

The Rhythm Selection: 15th April, 2019

Rhythm Selection: April 15th, 2019 Rhythm Selection: April 15th, 2019, 238.46 MB
Mon 15 Apr 2019

Vintage Version

The Rhythm Selection: 8th April, 2019

Rhythm Selection: April 8th, 2018 Rhythm Selection: April 8th, 2018, 224.87 MB
Mon 8 Apr 2019

with guests Selecto & Selectress from Earthtone Hi Fi